Committee members are elected at the Association’s Annual General Meetings and serve for three years.

Executive committee

  • Chair: Dr Cristina Ros i Solé, Goldsmiths, University of London, England
  • Secretary: Maria José Coperías, University of Valencia, Spain
  • Membership Secretary: Ana Beaven, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Treasurer: Judith Reynolds, The University of Manchester, England
  • Journal Representatives: Malcolm MacDonald, University of Warwick, England
  • Research Officer: Claudia Borghetti, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Communications Officers: Zhuomin(Min) Huang, The University of Manchester, England
  • Postgraduate Student Representative: Ramzi Merabet, Leeds University, England
  • Elba Ramirez, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
  • Chris Anderson, Canterbury Christ Church University, England
  • Sara Ganassin, Newcastle University, England

The Executive also includes co-opted members who join for a designated period.